Full List of the 32 Qualified World Cup Teams

There are only a few months left before the real game in the FIFA World Cup begins. With only a few spots left to complete the roster of the qualified teams set to battle in Qatar, the Euro and International playoffs are set to occur first before the list will be finalized.

In this guide, we will present the national teams that are qualified so far to play at the World Cup 2022 in Qatar.


While the Africa Cup of Nations had an intense finals that determined the best team in the region, CAF was lucky enough to complete all the five spots for Africa in the World Cup.

The five qualified teams from CAF are Ghana, Senegal, Tunisia, Morocco, and Cameroon. Aside from qualifying for the World Cup, Senegal was also the champion of the recent AFCON. 


The region of Asia were given five spots for the event along with a spot that can be determined on the playoff qualifier. Qatar was the host nation of the 2022 World Cup so they were given an automatic qualification, while the rest of the qualified teams earned their spot in different ways.

The qualified teams from the AFC are Qatar, Iran, South Korea, Japan, and Saudi Arabia. The winners for the last spot of the World Cup qualifiers will be determined in the playoff qualifiers in the match against South America. 

For the playoff match, Australia and the United Arab Emirates will play in June and the winner of that match will battle against Peru.


Being the epicenter of football activity in the world, Europe were given 13 spots for the teams that will be qualified in the World Cup. 

The qualified teams from the UEFA are Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, England, Switzerland, Netherlands, Portugal, and Poland. 

The final playoffs to fill the European spots will also be held in June along with the international playoffs. The winner of the match between Scotland and Ukraine will battle against Wales. The delay of the European berth was one of the repercussions of the Ukrainian-Russian War. 

It is expected that the national teams of France, Spain, Portugal, and England will dominate the final tournament in November when the World Cup starts. 

North America 

The region of North/Central America and Caribbean were given three spots along with a single spot that can be determined in the playoffs. 

So far, Canada, USA, and Mexico made it to the qualification stage of the World Cup for the CONCACAF. Meanwhile, Costa Rica will battle against New Zealand for the last spot in the qualification.


For the OFC, one spot was only available for the qualification process and it will be determined in the playoffs against North America’s winner, Costa Rica. Oceania’s contender is none other than New Zealand.

South America 

Like Asia, South America were given four slots for the ฟุตบอลโลก along with an extra spot that will be determined in the playoffs. 

The four qualified teams from CONMEBOL are Ecuador, Uruguay, Argentina and will be led by the powerhouse team Brazil. In June, Peru will battle against the winners from the match between Australia and the United Arab Emirates for the second to the last spot in the qualification. 


Since the last berth in European playoffs and the international playoffs are not happening yet, it is expected that three spots will be filled in June to determine the final list of the qualified teams in the World Cup. 

The qualification process of the tournament had been delayed many times because of the Covid-19 pandemic and made worse by the Ukraine-Russia war. However, the 2022 FIFA World Cup is expected to bring back the authentic experience of fans in watching sporting events.

What is your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Gambling